Foundation

acute occupation of market
1992-2004

Domestic apparel industry began to burgeon in the 1990s when indigenous clothing’s brand awareness was yet to be fully revived and people’s demands for clothes were muddled. Women’s understanding of fashion was constrained to unified uniform, narrow skirt and shoulder pads, with fabrics being lack of variety and the silhouette being more or less identical. The company accessed the Chinese market at this strategic opportunity period and aroused a heated revolutionary trend in clothing industry.

 

In 1992, NOAH (Tianjin) Appareal Co., Ltd. accessed China and joined Tianjin shipping Company in co-building Tianjin Koreano Apparel Co., Ltd. before its expanding its market in China. With its advanced design concept and fashion elements introduced from foreign countries and by successfully combining internationalized clothing style with preference of city women in China, it has been going through trials and errors before accomplishing Koreano, a classical brand featuring fashion, elegance and unique taste. When international brands sprout up in droves after 2000, Koreano has accomplished its rooting and derivation in the Chinese market and witnessed steady headway.

 

With advent of the new millennium, women’s wear industry revives. The pattern of ‘business wear’ dominating the fashion world in the 1990s no longer lasts. Varying brands are engaged in brand repositioning and at the same time, international atmosphere gets denser. In 2000, the company worked in tandem with a famous Italian brand to launch Klova, its another masterwork. Designed by designers from Italy and South Korea, its simple and magnificent designing gives to customers an exclusive experience of returning to the innocence. With its classical tender lines, Klova delineates a world featuring co-existence of dignity, fortitude and tenderness. Akin to a ‘black horse’, it woos specific consumption clusters in no time after it was launched to the market and is widely received among city mature women.

 

During the stage of steady development, the company not just successfully launches two potent brands but also dabbles in the trade industry. it also wins export award worthy of 5 million USD conferred by Korea International Trade Association. It can be said that each progress made is steady, firm and full of confidence.

Transformation

Building of Kingdom of Fashion
2005-2008

Its success imbeds the resolute of the company to continue to widen its kingdom of fashion and to establish a brand structure. In May, 2005, its headquarter was relocated to the 30,000-square-meter industry park in Xiqing Economic Development Zone. The 8-floor main tower office square is towering and magnificent, its 5-floor dormitory is spacious and bright, and its 3-floor subsidiary building that is used as dining room and hall is reasonably configured and completed in supporting utilities. A new homeland of fashion is thus settled.

 

Relocation of the factory helps entrench the company with the environment and ‘fitting’ required of a big enterprise in both looks and hardware, it also accomplishes its conversion from a traditional apparel industry to a trendy and innovative industry and leads to its thorough transformation in terms of independent innovative capacity and enterprise competitiveness. The Company would work with colleges of South Korea and China and introduce professional technological and managerial talents (South Korea: Hanyang University; China: Nankai University, Tianjin University, Jilin University, Yan’an University, Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology, Tianjin Polytechnic University, Tianjin Fine Arts Academy and so forth). Both Klova and Koreano have established their professional research, development and designing teams so that they would witness round improvement in terms of brand image, product designing, particularities of techniques, development and production of accessories, team management and marketing services.

 

To boot, the company successively introduced such professional software as ERP management system, Yum storefront management system and the like since the second half of 2007 so as to engage in more efficient and accurate enterprise management. The company thus entered the stage of scientific management in all-out manner.

Expansion

speedy expansion
2009-2014

The first decade of the new millennium was approaching an end and the company already saw its achievement in brand strategy and scientific management. With global financial storm sweeping the whole globe, many emerging middle and small-sized enterprises went belly-up, but the enterprise’s kingdom of fashion was firmly erected and made headway with robust and growing turnover. As the company gradually expands, the company’s leaders increasingly realize the importance of governance and prosperity of enterprise with culture. In July, 2009, enterprise journal, its cultural campsite, was established. At the same time, staff training and publicity of enterprise culture is gradually underway, all for an effort of becoming the carrier of ‘fashion + culture’. With decades-long efforts, it produces the cultural core of ‘love, faith and reasonable reflection’ that forms rich cultural connotation via incessant deduction and extension. The enterprises march towards the stage of cultural management.

Challenge

extension of internationalized track
2015 till now

The strategic policies of independent management that aggregate designing, research and development, production and sales have been witnessed and acknowledged by both history and the field after two decades. It eventually racks up steady market shares in China and takes the lead despite the historic and economic turbulence. Many companies follow its suite. But the enterprise at this time found its new target and casted its vision on foreign design resources and integrated marketing.

 

In 2015, Bosideng International Holding Limited invested in KOREANO and NOAH. With alliance among the powerful, they form a new strategic association. KOREANO and NOAH merged and established Klova(Tianjin) Apparel Co., Ltd. and Uno (Tianjin) Apparel Co., Ltd.. UNO has the brand ownership of both Klova and Koreano and is responsible for the sales, research, development designing and brand operation and management system. KLOVA is responsible for preparation and operation of new brands and projects.

 

For the moment, KLOVA is initiating its middle-term planning and is in the works for being listed. It also casts its vision on the international market so as to produce diversified brands more in alignment with demands of modern women. At the same time, new management upgrading and operational model are gradually initiated when dozens of functional departments form five major operational systems for systematic management. Its research and development orientation is gradually transiting towards the market-dominated model and its pursuit of quality is consummate. The company is inching closer to its goal of being a listed enterprise in an elaborate and ambitious way.

 

It marks another ascend of the company in over two decades. Only the powerful can initiatively challenge new peaks and only the savvy can foretell risks and avert all obstacles. It is KLOVA spirit that features patience and steady progress.

奠基

敏锐占领市场
1992-2004

上世纪90年代,中国服装行业开始萌芽,本土服装品牌意识还未完全复苏,国人对服装的需求仍处于懵懂状态。女性对服装的追求仍然处于单一的流行趋势,清一色的工作服、窄裙、高垫肩充斥着街头巷尾,面料品种也相对局限,廓形更是千篇一律。企业在这个战略机遇期进入中国市场,掀起了一场如火如荼的服装行业革命潮流。

 

1992年,韩国(株)卢华综合商社进军中国,与天津海运公司合资成立了天津柯利亚诺时装有限公司,进而开始了对中国服装市场的开拓。凭借从国外先进国家引进的设计理念与时尚元素,并将国际化服饰风格与中国都市女性穿着喜好成功结合,不断摸索演绎,成就了时尚优雅、品位独特的经典品牌——柯利亚诺。2000年以后,当国际时装品牌大量涌入的时候,柯利亚诺作为时尚先驱品牌,早已完成了它在中国市场的立足、衍化,并稳步发展。

 

新千年到来,女装行业更是一派生机盎然,上世纪90年代“职业装”打天下的局面早已不再,各品牌的服装都在进行窄定位,年龄层更细化、目标客户定位更精准的同时,国际化氛围也愈加浓郁。2000年,企业与意大利著名品牌倾情携手,又一力作——柯罗芭诞生。由意大利及韩国设计师操刀,简约、大气的设计带给消费者返璞归真的独特体验。柯罗芭以经典柔和的线条勾勒出华贵、坚毅与柔情共存的世界,品牌通过高档化、系列化、多种组合倡导尚品生活,上市后如同一匹“黑马”,迅速征服了特定消费群,深受都市成熟女性青睐。

 

企业稳步发展的阶段,不仅成功推出两大强势品牌,而且涉足贸易业,且荣获韩国贸易协会授予的500万美元出口塔奖。可以说,每一程都步履稳健,自信满怀。

脱变

筑建时尚王国
2005-2008

品牌的成功坚定了企业继续扩建时尚王国、建立品牌架构的决心。2005年5月,中国总部迁至西青经济开发区占地3万平米的工业园,八层主楼办公区挺拔轩昂,五层宿舍区宽敞明亮,三层副楼作为餐厅、礼堂之用,布局合理、配套完善。一个崭新的时尚家园得以落成。

 

厂区迁址,企业不仅从外在和硬件上具备了大企业的环境和“装备”,而且真正意义上完成了从传统服装行业向时尚创意产业的转型,在自主创新能力和企业竞争力等方面有了脱胎换骨的蜕变。公司同韩国、中国的高校合作、引进专业技术及管理人才(韩国高校如:汉阳大学校;中国高校如:南开、天大、吉大、延大、北服、天津工大、天津美院等高校),柯利亚诺、柯罗芭均组建了专业的研发设计团队,从品牌形象到产品设计,从主营产品工艺细节到配饰产品的开发制作,从管理团队到营销服务,均获得全面提升。

 

另外,2007年下半年开始,公司还陆续导入ERP管理系统、百胜店铺管理系统等专业软件,以便更加高效、准确的进行企业管理,企业全面进入科学管理阶段。

扩张

全速壮大发展
2009-2014

新千年的第一个十年即将走到尾声,企业的品牌战略、科学治企之路已越走越宽阔。全球性金融风暴的席卷,令很多新兴的中小型服装企业纷纷倒闭,但企业的时尚王国仍然坚挺地肃立,在风暴中顶风前行,营业额始终保持着稳定强势增长。企业不断壮大,并想走得更远,显然不能只靠科学管理,企业的领军者们愈发意识到文化治企、文化兴企的重要性,2009年7月,文化阵地企业内刊创刊,同时,员工培训、企业文化宣导工作也逐步展开,力图成为“时尚+文化”的载体。同时用十数载的奋斗,凝练出“爱、信、合理的思考”作为文化核心,并经不断演绎和延伸形成丰富的文化内涵,由此,企业管理从指向行为凝聚成观念的精髓,企业向文化管理阶段迈进。

挑战

开拓国际化道路
2015年迄今

企业集设计、研发、生产、销售为一体自主经营的战略方针,经过二十载的沉淀,得到了历史与行业的见证与认可,并最终在国内占领了稳定的市场份额,在历史与经济动荡中稳占鳌头,使得许多企业纷纷效仿。此时的企业已经将眼光投放到了更远的地方——国外设计资源与整合营销。

 

2017年,波司登国际控股有限公司注资柯利亚诺公司与卢华公司,强强联手,形成新的战略联盟,成立柯罗芭(天津)服装有限公司、优诺(天津)服装有限公司后,由优诺拥有KLOVA和KOREANO品牌所属权,掌控销售、研发设计、品牌运营管理系统,柯罗芭公司负责新品牌与项目的筹备与运营。

 

目前,柯罗芭开启中期计划,将眼光投放到国际市场,为现代女性创造更多更符合需求的多元化品牌。同时,新的管理升级和经营模式也在逐步启动中,十几个职能部门形成了五大经营系统,进行系统化管理。研发的方向朝着市场的主导模式日益过渡,对品质的追逐达到了精益求精的极致……走得精细严谨,走得踌躇满志。

 

这将是二十余载以来,企业又一次的攀升,只有强者敢于主动挑战新的高峰,只有智者才能预知风险并规避开所有障碍。这就是柯罗芭精神,不急不躁,稳步前行。